19-10-2017

Sign up for Newsletter

The VI InterEcoForum dedicated to tourism and sustainable development has concluded and has been a success

speaker-big-face
Following the tradition, the forum was held in Marbella, once again proving that this city is an excellent venue for international congresses. InterEcoForum is an annual event organized with the support of the United Nations Association of Russia, the State Institute of International Relations of Moscow (MGIMO), which belongs to the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
 
In the sixth session of the InterEcoForum took part 20 eminent speakers from the public and private sectors, about a hundred participants and 25 companies from Spain, Russia, Poland, Belgium, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Italy, as well as public and scientific organizations and leading specialists of the sector.
 
The key participants were: UNESCO World Heritage Centre, The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), the Global Council for Sustainable Tourism Development, the Institute for Sustainable Tourism, the Association of Entrepreneurs and Professionals of Marbella, the Confederation of Entrepreneurs of Andalusia.
 
During the inauguration, the following people took the floor: InterEcoForum director Anna Solod; the director of the Executive Committee of the World Association of the UN; Vice-President of UNA Russia Alexey Borisov, who greeted the participants and organizers of the forum on behalf of the rector of MGIMO Anatoli Torkunov; the European law professor of MGIMO, Ekaterina Torkunova; the deputy delegate of Economy, Finance and Institutional Relations, Francisca Caracuel; Manuel Morales, member of the municipal council of Marbella; Mr. Jin-Yung Woo, Adviser on Tourism and Culture to the Secretary-General of UNWTO.
 
On the first day of the Forum's work program, a new project was presented to a wide audience - the presentation of the joint university program of MGIMO-MIUC. The staff of the Department of International Complex Problems of Nature Management and Ecology of MGIMO also took part in the conference program and presented interesting projects to their Spanish colleagues, including the head Chair Ruslan Alyev. The first day of the Forum was proceeded by business negotiations and a workshop.
 
In the evening of March 23, guests and participants of the Forum were invited to the official presentation of the new Master's program "International Relations and Global Politics" prepared by the Moscow State Institute of International Relations and the International University Center of Marbella (MIUC). During the presentation, the director of the joint Master's program, Ekaterina Torkunova, and the dean of the University Center of Marbella, Ms. Aurora Mateos, spoke about the main directions of the training program and thanked Sergey and Anna Solod, Ekaterina Torkunova, Vice-rector Aleksandr Baikov, rector of MGIMO Anatoly Torkunov.
 
Ekaterina Torkunova noted that MGIMO has many partner universities abroad, but never had its own place in other countries, that is why the new project is unique in its kind.
The presentation attracted the attention of the media and prospective applicants.
 
 
The second day of the Forum was dedicated to the medical tourism sector. Specialists in the field of health tourism in Spain participated in the program: clinics, spa resorts, hospitals, representatives of the hotel sector who presented reports, presentations, new projects and held business negotiations with medical tourism operators, specialized travel agencies, medical sector professionals from Italy, Latvia, Russia, Belgium, Germany, etc., who specially arrived on the Costa del Sol to visit these medical centers and get acquainted with their proposal for the development of bilateral cooperation. In the end of the second day, cooperation agreements were signed.
 
Mr. Peter DeBrine, UNESCO representative, read out a greeting on behalf of Mrs. Irina Bokova, Director-General of UNESCO, at the closing of this sixth edition of the InterEcoForum, and stressed the importance of such meetings for the development of tourism and bilateral relations between Spain and Russia.
 
InterEcoForum once again proved that it is one of the best venues for meetings and exchange of experience between enterprises with common interests in the development of relations between Spain and Russia, as well as other countries.

18-12-2017

Sign up for Newsletter

В Испании с успехом завершил работу VI InterEcoForum, посвященный теме туризма и его устойчивого развития

speaker-big-face
Форум по традиции прошел в Марбелье, в очередной раз доказав, что этот город является прекрасной площадкой для проведения международных конгрессов. InterEcoForum – ежегодное событие, организуемое при поддержке РАС ООН и МГИМО (У) МИД России.
 
В шестой сессии InterEcoForum приняли участие 20 спикеров высокого ранга из государственного и частного секторов, около ста участников и 25 компаний из Испании, России, Польши, Бельгии, Латвии, Азербайджана, Италии, а также общественные и научные организации, ведущие специалисты сектора.
 
Ключевыми участниками стали: Центр Всемирного Наследия ЮНЕСКО, Всемирная туристская организация (ЮНВТО), Глобальный Совет по устойчивому развитию туризма, Институт устойчивого туризма, Ассоциация предпринимателей и профессионалов Марбельи, Конфедерация предпринимателей Андалусии.
 
На торжественном открытии с приветственным словом к участникам и гостям обратились директор InterEcoForum Солод А. С., председатель Исполнительного комитета Всемирной федерации содействия ООН, вице-председатель РАС ООН Борисов А. Н., он зачитал приветствие ректора МГИМО (У) МИД России Торкунова А. В. к участникам и организаторам форума, профессор кафедры европейского права МГИМО (У) МИД России Торкунова Е. А., Депутат провинции Андалусия по экономике, финансам и институционным отношениям госпожа Франсиска Каракуэль, член городского совета Марбельи господин Мануэль Моралес, Советник по вопросам культуры и туризма Генерального секретаря ЮНВТО господин Джин-Юн Ву. 
 
В первый день рабочей программы Форума широкой аудитории были представлен новый проект - презентация совместной университетской программы МГИМО - MIUC, сотрудники кафедры Международных комплексных проблем природопользования и экологии МГИМО также приняли участие в программе конференции и представили испанским коллегам интересные проекты, в том числе с докладом выступил зав. кафедрой Алиев Р. А. Первый день работы Форума продолжили деловые переговоры и workshop.
 
Вечером 23 марта гости и участники Форума были приглашены на официальную презентацию новой магистерской программы "Международные отношения и глобальная политика", подготовленной МГИМО (У) МИД России и Международным университетским центром Марбельи (MIUC). Во время презентации директор совместной магистерской программы Торкунова Е. А. и декан Университетского центра Марбельи госпожа Аврора Матеос рассказали об основных направлениях программы обучения и поблагодарили за вклад в реализацию этого проекта Сергея и Анну Солод, Торкунову Е. A., вице-ректора Байкова A. А., ректора МГИМО Торкунова А. В.
Екатерина Торкунова отметила, что у МГИМО много университетов-партнёров за рубежом, но никогда не было собственной площадки в других странах, поэтому новый проект уникален в своём роде.
Презентация привлекла внимание средств массовой информации и потенциальных абитуриентов.
 
 
Второй день работы Форума был посвящён сектору медицинского туризма, в программе приняли участие специалисты в области оздоровительного туризма Испании: клиники, бальнеологические курорты, госпитали, представители гостиничного сектора, которые представили доклады, презентации, новые проекты и провели деловые переговоры с операторами медицинского туризма, специализированными туристическими агентствами, профессионалами медицинского сектора из Италии, Латвии, России, Бельгии, Германии и др., которые специально приехали на Коста дель Соль для посещения этих медицинских центров и знакомства с их предложением для развития двустороннего сотрудничества. В завершении работы второго дня были подписаны соглашения о сотрудничестве.
 
Господин Питер Дебрин, представитель ЮНЕСКО, на закрытии шестой сессии InterEcoForum зачитал приветствие от имени госпожи Ирины Боковой, Генерального директора ЮНЕСКО, и подчеркнул важность подобных встреч для развития туризма и двусторонних отношений между Испанией и Россией.
 
InterEcoForum еще раз доказал, что является одной из лучших площадок для встреч и обмена опытом между предприятиями с общими интересами в развитии отношений между Испанией и Россией, а также другими странами.